Nothing Is As It Seems
Nothing Is As It Seems
Navigating the Dance Between Duty and Passion
0:00
-7:04

Navigating the Dance Between Duty and Passion

Harmony of Heart and Obligation

Hello my friends and fellow seekers,

Today, I’d like to talk about a profound and universal human experience: the tension between duty and passion. As we navigate the complexities of life, we often find ourselves at a crossroads, torn between the pursuit of our deepest desires and the responsibilities that bind us to our families, communities, and societies. 

This raises a few questions for me:

How does the suppression of our passions in favour of duty affect our mental and emotional well-being? What consequences might arise from choosing one over the other?

Join me on today’s Sunday secular sermon.

Clay

The Coach's Notes is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

I hope you’ve been having a fabulous weekend and enjoying the Coach’s Notes. When you find a moment, go ahead and drop a comment or say hi in the chat. 🙏


Shoutouts

Illustration: me in collaboration with Midjourney.

Music: from the fabulous lofi.cafe

0 Comments
Nothing Is As It Seems
Nothing Is As It Seems
Wisdom without walls.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Clay Lowe